Georgina retains her title and Jason regains his.

The 2022 Saskatchewan Provincials came to a close on Sunday with Georgina Ratt of Stanley Misson retains her title with hard fought victories over Stacey Stephanson of Saskatoon. A total of 13 women from across the province came to claim one of the eight places to represent Saskatchewan at Nationals in Toronto in June. Jason Skinner of North Battleford regain the title after 11 years. A total of 32 men embarked on the journey to make the 2022 team. This year the women’s team will have 3 new players. Rita Larsen of Saskatoon, Therese Florkiewicz of Moose Jaw and Breanne Macdonald of Prince Albert. On the men’s team, they will have 4 new players. John Charles of Stanley Mission, Kevin Lewis and Matthew Breidenbach of Saskatoon, and Tyron Wilson of Prince Albert. Alternates are Ria December of Saskatoon and Klyne Obey of Regina.